Phase 2 Steering Committee

Prof Dominic Rowe

MBBS, PhD, AM, FRACP Phase 2 Principal Investigator • Foundation Professor of Neurology in the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences at Macquarie University • Chairman of Macquarie Neurology • Past Chairman of the MND Research Institute of Australia (10 years) • Founder of the Australian Motor Neurone Disease Registry

Prof Stanley H. Appel

MD • Creator and Co-director of Houston Methodist Neurological Institute: Established in 1982, the center was the first multidisciplinary clinic dedicated to ALS patient care and research in the United States • Chair of the Stanley H. Appel Department of Neurology and the Peggy and Gary Edwards Distinguished Chair in ALS at Houston Methodist Hospital • Fellow of the AAAS, Gold Medal for Excellence in Biomedical Research from Columbia College of Physicians and Surgeons, Sheila Essey Award for ALS Research, Texas Neurological Society Lifetime Achievement Award, Forbes Norris Award from the International Alliance of ALS/MND Associations

Prof Merit Cudkowicz

MD, MSc • Chief of Neurology and Director, Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis Clinic, at Massachusetts General Hospital • Director of Neurological Clinical Research Institute and the Julieanne Dorn Professor of Neurology at Harvard Medical School • Founder and former co-Director of the Northeast ALS Consortium (NEALS) • 2009 recipient of the American Academy of Neurology Sheila Essay ALS award

Prof Bradley Turner

BSc (Hons), PhD • NHMRC Dementia Research Leadership Fellow and Head of the Motor Neuron Disease Laboratory, The Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health (Victoria, Australia) • Established the MND Laboratory supported by a Stafford Fox Senior Research Fellowship. • Member of the National Health and Medical Research Council Grant Review Panels, Assigners Academy and MND Australia Research Committee

Dr. Zlokovic

Prof Berislav Zlokovic

MD, PhD • Chairman of the ZZ Biotech Scientific Advisory Board